The main reason pork is forbidden for Muslims is because it says in the Holy Quran that some food is allowed, while others are explicitly declared haram, which means forbidden. And pork is one of those forbidden foods. … Processed pork can also be found in many other foods in the form of gelatin.
Is the word pig mentioned in the Quran?
The word Pig خنزير mentioned 05 times in Quran in 05 verses. He has only forbidden to you dead animals, blood, the flesh of swine, and that which has been dedicated to other than Allah.